The Restoration of Federalism
October 12-13, 2012
Memphis, Tennessee


7:00 - 9:00 Dinner, Chairman, Lenore T. Ealy, The Philanthropic Enterprise
Master of Ceremonies, Edwin J. Feulner, Jr., President, The Heritage Foundation
William Bradford Reynolds, Former Assistant Attorney General
T. Kenneth Cribb, Counselor to Attorney General, Edwin Meese III
Alfred S. Regnery, Chairman, Intercollegiate Studies Institute
Lee Edwards, Author, To Preserve and Protect: The Life of Edwin Meese III
Bridgett Wagner, The Heritage Foundation
Response by Edwin Meese, The Heritage Foundation
8:30 - 10:00 The Spiritual, Moral and Political Foundations of Federalism
Chairman, Donald Devine, The Fund for American Studies, PDF of the Text
Gordon Lloyd, Pepperdine University
Kevin R.C. Gutzman, Western Connecticut State University
Herman Belz, University of Maryland
10:15 - 11:45 Federalism in Practice: Health, Education, Welfare and Justice
Chairman, Danny J. Boggs, 6th Circuit Court of Appeals
Richard A. Brake, Intercollegiate Studies Institute
Arlene Wohlgemuth, Texas Public Policy Foundation
Gregory Saathoff, University of Virginia
12:00 -1 :30 Chairman, M. Stanton Evans
Michael Greve, American Enterprise Institute
2:00 - 3:30 The Fiscal and Regulatory Cliffs of Federalism
Chairman, David Stuhr, Fordham University
Randal O’Toole, Cato Institute
Lanny Ebenstein, University of California, Santa Barbara
Stanley Kurtz, Ethics and Public Policy Center
3:45 - 5:30 How Can the Younger Generation Restore Federalism?
Chairman, Kevin Kookogey, Linchpins of Liberty
Nick Dranias, Goldwater Institute
Jamie Gass, Pioneer Institute
Tarren Bragdon, Foundation for Government Accountability