Back to Basics: Conservative Principles in the 21st Century
March 27-29, 2009
New Orleans, LA


7:00 - 9:00 Dinner
Steven F. Hayward, American Enterprise Institute, Chairman
Keynote Speaker: George H. Nash, Historian and Author, George Nash 2009 Keynote Address
10:00 - 11:30 Where Now for Markets and Individualism?
Richard Rahn, Institute for Global Economic Growth, Chairman
Andrew Yuengert, Pepperdine University, Andrew Yeungert 2009 Panel Remarks
Richard Stroup, North Carolina State University
John Blundell, Institute of Economic Affairs, London, U
12:00 - 1:30 Is the Age of Heroic Conservatism Over?
Steven F. Hayward, American Enterprise Institute, Chairman
Charles R. Kesler, Claremont McKenna College,
2:00 - 3:30 The Literary and Religious Imagination
Annette Y. Kirk, Russell Kirk Center, Chairman, Annette Kirk 2009 Panel Chair
Timothy Fuller, Colorado College, Timothy Fuller 2009 Panel Remarks
Benjamin B. Alexander, Franciscan University of Steubenville
Wilfred McClay, University of Tennessee at Chattanoog
4:00 - 5:30 Conservative Principles in the 21st Century
Distinguished Members of The Philadelphia Society
Ellis Sandoz, Louisiana State University, Chairman, Ellis Sandoz 2009 Panel Remarks
Forrest McDonald, University of Alabama
John A. Howard, The Howard Center, John Howard 2009 Panel Remarks
Edwin Meese III, Former Attorney General of the United States
M. Stanton Evans, Autho
Sunday Breakfast
8:45 - 11:00 Roundtable Discussion – The Future of the Conservative Movement
Former Presidents of The Philadelphia Society
Lee Edwards, Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation, Chairman Lee Edwards 2009 Roundtable Remarks
Daniel Oliver, White House Writers Group
Midge Decter, Author
William C. Dennis, Atlas Economic Research Foundation, Bill Dennis Roundtable Discussion Remarks
Claes Ryn, Catholic University of America. Claes Ryn 2009 Roundtable Discussion Remarks
John Willson, Hillsdale College, John Willson 2009 Roundtable Discussion Remarks
T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr., President, Intercollegiate Studies Institute, Ken Cribb 2009
Leonard P. Liggio, Atlas Economic Research Foundation